top of page
Search
  • Madeline

A reader asks, "Do you ever have issues getting an idea for a story from your head down on paper?"

All the time! I don't think any story has ever ended up on the page as I saw it in my mind. I find it best to just go with it when the story takes an unplanned hard left, rather than force things back onto preset tracks. The idea or hot scene I end up not using often finds its way into a different tale.



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A conglomerate?

I've heard it suggested that 'Madeline' is a group of authors writing under one name. I'm still trying to decide if I'm flattered by that or not. But no... I'm just one person. With over a hundred sto

Sales Channels...

I've received a few questions about why my books aren't all available on Smashwords/Nook/Apple etc. Most of these decisions are ruled by the cold, hard realities of the business and a desire to keep t

New look..

A catastrophic computer failure has forced me to update my writing process (the prehistoric software I was using apparently isn't compatible with newer machines *sigh*). Books sold through amazon in p

bottom of page