top of page
Search
  • Madeline

Q: I really loved "X" in story "Y". Any chance of a sequel?

Maybe... but probably not. I find sequels frustrating to write. Many of my stories are "snapshots" of a particular moment of change in a character's life. To avoid falling into repetition, sequels have to try something different—in which case, I prefer to tackle the story using new characters. I'm not going to rule it out though. If I find an idea for a sequel that I really like I might give it a go.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A conglomerate?

I've heard it suggested that 'Madeline' is a group of authors writing under one name. I'm still trying to decide if I'm flattered by that or not. But no... I'm just one person. With over a hundred sto

Q: Do you welcome story ideas?

Yes! You can submit then either through the contact form or by e-mail. Please note that the contact form is anonymous, so I can't reply. I can't promise I'll use your idea. Interesting scenarios that

Q: Do you accept commissions?

Unfortunately, at this time I do not. If that ever changes, I'll certainly post it here. However, I'm always open to suggestions for story ideas...

bottom of page